FIFA 18 Demo Guide: Something Interesting About the Release Date, Teams & More

  • Date: 2017-06-20
  • Views: 812

FIFA 18 Demo Platforms - For which platforms the FIFA 18 demo will be released?

As usual, the demo should be released for the most popular plaforms:

  • Playstation 4

  • XBox One

  • PC

  • Playstation 3

  • XBox 360

However, it is not confirmed that a version for PS3 and Xb360 will be out. If released, it won’t feature gameplay improvements and mode innovations. Because FIFA on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 do not run on the Frostbite game engine, The Journey will only be available for Playstation 4, XBox One and PC.

The FIFA 18 Demo won’t be launched for iOS and Android.


FIFA 18 Demo Release Date - When the demo will be released?

Historically, the demo is released in the first two weeks of September. You can know the demo release date of ten previous years here:

            DEMO            DATE
           FIFA 18      12/09/2017

           FIFA 17      13/09/2016

           FIFA 16      08/09/2015

           FIFA 15      09/09/2014

           FIFA 14      10/09/2013

           FIFA 13      11/09/1012

           FIFA 12      13/09/2011

           FIFA 11      13/09/2010

           FIFA 10      10/09/2009

           FIFA 09      11/09/2008

           FIFA 08      13/09/2007


As you can see, the demo is always released two weeks before the official game's release date. This year will not be an exception. The FIFA 18 Demo will be released on September 12, 2017 (Tuesday).


The exact FIFA 18 Demo release date depends of your region and your platform. Here it is the estimated schedule:

PLAYSTATION 4 | PLAYSTATION 3 | PC (WORLDWIDE) ESTIMATED
13/09/2017 03:30am  JST (UCT +9)
13/09/2017 02:30am  CST (UCT +8)
12/09/2017 09:30pm  MSK (UCT +3)
12/09/2017 08:30pm  EET (UCT +2)
12/09/2017 07:30pm  CET (UCT +1)
12/09/2017 07:30pm  CET (UCT +1)
12/09/2017 07:30pm  CET (UCT +1)
12/09/2017 07:30pm  CET (UCT +1)
12/09/2017 06:30pm  WET (UCT +0)
12/09/2017 06:30pm  GMT (UCT +0)
12/09/2017 02:30pm  BRST (UCT -4)
12/09/2017 01:30pm  EST (UCT -5)
12/09/2017 01:30pm  EST (UCT -5)
12/09/2017 10:30pm  PST (UCT -8)
 
XBOX ONE (LIVE GOLD) ESTIMATED
13/09/2017 03:30am  JST (UCT +9)
13/09/2017 02:30am  CST (UCT +8)
12/09/2017 09:30pm  MSK (UCT +3)
12/09/2017 08:30pm  EET (UCT +2)
12/09/2017 07:30pm  CET (UCT +1)
12/09/2017 07:30pm  CET (UCT +1)
12/09/2017 07:30pm  CET (UCT +1)
12/09/2017 07:30pm  CET (UCT +1)
12/09/2017 06:30pm  WET (UCT +0)
12/09/2017 06:30pm  GMT (UCT +0)
12/09/2017 02:30pm  BRST (UCT -4)
12/09/2017 01:30pm  EST (UCT -5)
12/09/2017 01:30pm  EST (UCT -5)
12/09/2017 10:30pm  PST (UCT -8)
 
XBOX 360 (LIVE GOLD) ESTIMATED
12/09/2017 09:00pm   JST (UCT +9)
12/09/2017 08:00pm  CST (UCT +8)
12/09/2017 03:00pm  MSK (UCT +3)
12/09/2017 02:00pm  EET (UCT +2)
12/09/2017 01:00pm  CET (UCT +1)
12/09/2017 01:00pm  CET (UCT +1)
12/09/2017 01:00pm  CET (UCT +1)
12/09/2017 01:00pm  CET (UCT +1)
12/09/2017 12:00pm  WET (UCT +0)
12/09/2017 12:00pm  GMT (UCT +0)
12/09/2017 08:00am  BRST (UCT -4)
12/09/2017 07:00am  EST (UCT -5)
12/09/2017 07:00am  EST (UCT -5)
12/09/2017 04:00am  PST (UCT -8)
 
XBOX ONE | XBOX 360 (LIVE SILVER) ESTIMATED
19/09/2017 09:00pm   JST (UCT +9)
19/09/2017 08:00pm  CST (UCT +8)
19/09/2017 03:00pm  MSK (UCT +3)
19/09/2017 02:00pm  EET (UCT +2)
19/09/2017 01:00pm  CET (UCT +1)
19/09/2017 01:00pm  CET (UCT +1)
19/09/2017 01:00pm  CET (UCT +1)
19/09/2017 01:00pm  CET (UCT +1)
19/09/2017 12:00pm  WET (UCT +0)
19/09/2017 12:00pm  GMT (UCT +0)
19/09/2017 08:00am  BRST (UCT -4)
19/09/2017 07:00am  EST (UCT -5)
19/09/2017 07:00am  EST (UCT -5)
19/09/2017 04:00am  PST (UCT -8)
 
Note: As soon FIFA 18 Demo becomes available, we'll be updating these times.

FIFA 18 Demo Game Modes - Which game modes you will be able to play in the FIFA 18 Demo?

The FIFA 18 demo will be a limited version of the full game. It’s designed to show users what the full game will be like, showing off new features and gameplay improvements. Any progress will not carryover from the demo into the full game.

There are two game modes available on the FIFA 18 Demo: Kick-Off and The Journey. Just like last year, Ultimate Team was not included in the demo. It also has a menu that describes the new features of the game and another one that gives you the chance to buy the full game.

 

Kick-Off Mode

On Kick-Off mode, you can play a 4 minutes halves “Match Day” alone or against a friend. Take to the pitch with some of the best clubs in the world. There are ten teams available to play. It is possible to send the goals scored on the demo to EA Sports Football Club.

Here are the game settings of the kick-off mode:

  •     Match Lenght:
            8 minutes (4 minutes each half)

  •     Match Type:
            Single player or against a friend

  •     Difficulty Level:
            Beginner, Amateur, Semi-Pro, Professional, World Class or Legend

  •     Match Conditions:
            Custom (can’t change)

  •     Season:
            Autumn / Fall (can’t change)

  •     Stadiums:
              Stubhub Center and two other stadiums

  •     Time of the Day:
            Day or Night

  •     Weather:
            Rain or Clear

  •     Menu Options:
            Play Match, Team Management, Game Settings, Controller Settings and Select Sides

  •     Kits:
            Home or Away (the third kit is not available in the demo)

 
The Journey II

The FIFA 18 Demo will include a limited version of The Journey II, also known as ‘Hunter Returns’. On The Journey mode, you can control Alex Hunter, inside and outside the pitch, on a journey to make his mark in one of the most popular clubs. It’s a cinematic world informed and influenced by real players, personalities, locations and events that take you places you’ve never been and bring you experiences only available in FIFA 18.

Obviously, this game mode has a few restrictions in the demo, like the club where he plays (probably Real Madrid) or the limited time you can play. Progress will not carry over to the full version of FIFA 18, but should be enough to help you decide if this game mode is for you or not.


FIFA 18 Demo Teams - Is your team included in the FIFA 18 Demo?


FIFA 18 Demo Guide - Release Date, Teams, Download and More
 

As we already said, there are ten teams on the FIFA 18 Demo. Let’s see who they are:

  Atlético de Madrid
  Chelsea
  FC Bayern
  Juventus
  LA Galaxy
  Manchester City
  Manchester United
  Paris Saint-Germain
  Real Madrid
  Toronto FC

We will analyse now in more detail each one of these ten clubs:

 ATLÉTICO DE MADRID
  | Attacking: 85 | Midfield: 82 | Defence: 83
League: LaLiga Santander
Last Season: Third Position
Manager: Diego Simeone
Most Popular Players: Diego Godín, Antoine Griezmann, Jan Oblak, Filipe Luis, Nicolas Gaitán, Yannick Carrasco, Koke and Kevin Gameiro

 CHELSEA
  | Attacking: 86 | Midfield: 84 | Defence: 81
League: Premier League
Last Season: Champion
Manager: Antonio Conte
Most Popular Players: Thibaut Courtois, Eden Hazard, Cesc Fabregas, Diego Costa, Willian, David Luiz, Nemanja Matic and N’Golo Kanté

 FC BAYERN
  | Attacking: 88 | Midfield: 84 | Defence: 87
League: Bundesliga
Last Season: Champion
Manager: Carlos Ancelotti
Most Popular Players: Manuel Neuer, Jerome Boateng, Robert Lewandowski, Arturo Vidal, Mats Hummels, David Alaba and Thiago Alcântara

 JUVENTUS
  | Attacking: 89 | Midfield: 84 | Defence: 85
League: Serie A
Last Season: Champion
Manager: Massimiliano Allegri
Most Popular Players: Gonzalo Higuain, Giorgio Chiellini, Gianluigi Buffon, Leonardo Bonucci, Paulo Dybala, Andrea Barzagli and Dani Alves

 LA GALAXY
  | Attacking: 73 | Midfield: 71 | Defence: 69
League: Major League Soccer
Last Season: Third Position
Manager: Curt Onalfo
Most Popular Players: Steven Gerrard, Robbie Keane, Giovani dos Santos, Romain Alessandrini, Jelle Van Damme, Gyasi Zardes and Jermaines Jones

 MANCHESTER CITY
  | Attacking: 84 | Midfield: 86 | Defence: 81
League: Premier League
Last Season: Third Position
Manager: Pep Guardiola
Most Popular Players: Sergio Aguero, Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva, Vincent Kompany, Nicolas Otamendi, Gabriel Jesus and Ederson

 MANCHESTER UNITED
  | Attacking: 84 | Midfield: 87 | Defence: 84
League: Premier League
Last Season: Sixth Position
Manager: José Mourinho
Most Popular Players: David De Gea, Paul Pogba, Juan Mata, Antonio Valencia, Anthony Martial, Eric Bailly and Victor Lindelof

 PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN
  | Attacking: 84 | Midfield: 86 | Defence: 87
League: Ligue 1
Last Season: Second Position
Manager: Unai Emery
Most Popular Players: Thiago Silva, Edinson Cavani, Ángel Di Maria, Blaise Matuidi, Javier Pastore, Julian Draxler and Grzegorz Krychowiak

  REAL MADRID
  | Attacking: 88 | Midfield: 86 | Defence: 86
League: LaLiga Santander
Last Season: Champion
Manager: Zinedine Zidane
Most Popular Players: Cristiano Ronaldo, Gareth Bale, Sergio Ramos, Luka Modric, Toni Kroos, Karim Benzema and Marcelo

  TORONTO FC
  | Attacking: 75 | Midfield: 70 | Defence: 69
League: Major League Soccer
Last Season: Third Position
Manager: Greg Vanney
Most Popular Players: Sebastian Giovinco, Michael Bradley, Victor Vazquez, Jozy Altidore, Benoit Cheyrou, Dreew Moor and Wil Johnson


How to Install the FIFA 18 Demo - How can I play the FIFA 18 Demo?


FIFA 18 Demo Guide - Release Date, Teams, Download and More
 

FIFA 18 Demo is only available for PC, XBox One, Playstation 4, XBox 360 and Playstation 3 gamers.

If you want to play it, you should click in one of the following links, download, install and you will be ready to go:

  • PC

  • XBox One

  • XBox 360

  • Playstation 4

  • Playstation 3
     

The download size for the FIFA 18 demo is as follows:

  • Playstation 4 | 7.6 Gb

  • XBox One | 8.0 Gb

  • Playstation 3 | 1.5 Gb

  • XBox 360 | 1.5 Gb


Thank you for reading and good luck in your next adventure and you can buy FIFA 18 coins on our site that will help you get a more pleasant game journey and feel free to share YOUR thoughts  with us on the official forums or on Twitter @VirSale.




All content copyright © 2017
Virsale.com