The Elder Scrolls Online Clockwork City DLC Now Live On Console Alongside Xbox One X Enhancements

  • Date: 2017-11-08
  • Views: 1835

After debuting on PC comes the official release today of the new Clockwork City DLC for The Elder Scrolls online, a mini-expansion of sorts that introduces the fascinating new Clockwork City region, characters, story-lines, quests, and more. Also out today, the Xbox One X patch for The Elder Scrolls online, which if this were a '90s action film we'd say it turns the game "From Zero to Hero".

Alongside the release of the DLC, the base game is receiving Update 16, which is free for all players. The new update allows players to try the first act of Return to Clockwork City for free. The Clockwork City DLC also brings new creatures, monsters, stories, new unique armor sets, customization items, crafting motifs, and more. Here are some highlights of what's included in the download.

A new zone to explore

An exciting new story quest line

A new Trial to challenge your team

The Transmutation System, allowing you to change item traits

Free Scintillant Dovah-Fly and the platform-specific Brassilisk pets

Update 16 also brings Xbox One X optimization to ESO, which includes changes to how the game renders animations and improves the way objects are rendered. This will ultimately help improve frame rate, reduce load times, and stop some crashes.


Additionally, the Clockwork City Collector's Bundle will be also available for 4000 crowns from the in-game Crown Store, which includes the DLC, the Clockwork Skeevaton pet, the Kagouti Fabricant mount, and Five Crown Experience Scrolls. So players need more eso gold for sale to get what they like.

On a 4K display the different is massive, with the new native 4K resolution, HDR lighting, increased view distance, upgraded shadows with Screen Space Ambient Occlusion (SSAO), and upgraded real-time water reflections. Basically taking the rather basic looking Xbox One release and bringing it inline with the PC version running on ultra maximum what have you.

All content copyright © 2017